Waiting to hear…

I had a text message from my friend B two hours ago: “In labour.”

It was her baby shower that I ran a couple of weeks ago and she’s not due until December 10th, but it seems her little boy is eager to arrive sooner. Her epidural is in and now we wait…

I am so excited, waiting to hear more – I just can’t keep still. She’s just having her husband there for the birth and then will let her and his parents (and me!) know when they’re ready for visitors.

I’ve been trying to imagine what she must be feeling right now. Hopefully no pain (thank you, drugs!) but a lot of excitement and probably a little bit of anxiety. I think I’d be completely freaking out! But then again, maybe ‘pregnancy brain’ would kick in.

Apparently B and her husband have had a lot of trouble coming to a decision about the baby’s name. They figured they still had 10 days to sort that out… uh, not anymore! They can always name him after me – with a little adaption, my name’d be perfect for a boy!

Oh – gotta run – there’s the phone…!

UPDATE: Baby R was born at around 8pm – he and his mum are doing well šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

