What to wear on a first date?

It’s been a while (OK, a looong while) since I went on a first date and although Mr T&C has yet to confirm the details for Sunday, I thought I’d get ahead with some outfit planning.

Major factor is that it’s going to be HOT – around 30 degrees. So my usual jeans and a cute top won’t be an option. I’ve just realised I have a grand total of zero little summer dresses. Panic!

I want to look nice and classy but not buttoned-up… weekend casual but with an elegant edge. (I so wish I looked like that always!)

So I’m looking for suggestions from you all please: What is your fail-safe summer first date outfit?

Leave a Reply

