The perfect birthday

My birthday’s coming up quite soon and I’m trying to decide how to celebrate it.

Definitely taking the day off work (it falls on a weekday this year) so I’m thinking a bit of a lie-in, followed by breakfast at my favourite coffee-and-croissant place… then maybe a morning movie followed by lunch with whichever friends can meet me… and maybe a pedicure or some other form of pampering in the afternoon, a little retail therapy (must get myself a birthday present after all!) and then dinner with my family.

How would you plan for your perfect birthday, assuming it’s all about YOU and doing things to treat yourself?

2 thoughts on “The perfect birthday

  1. DO treat yourself to a pedicure & a manicure! You should drive to a new town, I live in GA so I like to look on a map and find an obscure town with a historic district and walk around, have lunch and shop 🙂

Leave a Reply

